September 2020: Anubhav Jain won the EERA JP Wind conference 2020 poster competition, and was invited to the monthly EERA JP Wind Management Board meeting in October. Read his poster Blackstart & Islanding Capabilities of HVDC connected Offshore wind power plants. ‘EERA JP Wind’ stands for European Energy Research Alliance, Joint Programme on Wind Energy.

October 2019: Wei Liu, Dr Gen Li, Dr Carlos Ugalde-Loo and Prof Jun Liang were pleased to be awarded 3rd prize ‘Best Conference Paper’ by the Institute of Engineering and Technology (IET). Wei Liu presented the published paper ‘Start-up Strategy for Modular Multilevel Converters with Modified Nearest Level Modulation Method’ (ID 0397) at the 8th Renewable Power Generation conference 2019.

December 2018: Gayan Abeynayake won the IEEE PES UKRI presentation competition 2018, held at Cardiff University for his presentation ‘Reliability Evaluation of Voltage Source Converters for MVDC Applications’. The judges appreciated his clear message, technical content, presentation skills and slides. ‘IEEE PES UKRI’ stands for Institute of Electrical & Electronics Engineers, Power & Electronics Society, United Kingdom & Ireland.

Comments are closed.